Tinubu Fires All Service Chiefs, Upgrades Ribadu To NSA

Willie Bassey, Director, Information in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, announced this in a statement on Monday night.

The sacked service chiefs are General Lucky Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Chief of Army Staff, Farouk Yahaya; Chief of Naval Staff, Awwal Gambo; Chief of Air Staff, Isiaka Amao; and the Inspector General of Police, Usman Alkali.

Babagana Monguno, the National Security Adviser, was also replaced.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!